Menu
Cumberlands Workforce Development Staff at a Job Fair

 

Mission Statement

"To invest in the local economy by developing opportunities for employers to access a skilled workforce, and for workers to access training and quality jobs."

Vision Statement

"The One-Stop System will be where the community goes for its workforce needs."

A Team of Experts

The professional staff at the Kentucky Career Center - Cumberlands is dedicated to providing employers in our 13-county region with a qualified, skilled workforce and the people of the region with career, job training and educational opportunities. We have the unique ability to connect employees and employers through the combined efforts of national, state and local partners. We provide wide-ranging assistance developed through the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA).

Working For You

Employers: As an employer in our community, our business team is focused on helping you become more competitive. Providing access to current Labor Market Information is one of the valuable services we offer. To find out more about how we can help, contact one of our Workforce Business Team today.

Job Seekers: If you're thinking about starting a career but don't know if you have the necessary skills, we have good news. There are many occupations for which training and assistance might be available for you. The Kentucky Career Center - Cumberlands provides worker training, on-the-job training, work experience, apprenticeships, and individual training accounts through the Cumberlands Workforce Development Area. We have specific programs focused on Adults, Dislocated Workers, Youth, Veterans, and more. Contact one our Workforce Career Managers today.

Have questions?

Give us a call or stop by your closest Kentucky Career Center and we'll be glad to help you with your career and employment needs. 

Check out our Frequently Asked Questions.

Job Fairs and Info!

Check out our News & Events section for notice of upcoming Job Fairs and other events. 

See our News & Events section.

Workforce Business Team

Lisa Gosser

Lisa Gosser

Business Services

Cumberlands Workforce Development Area

lisag@lcadd.org

Sandy Birkholz

Sandy Birkholz

Business Liaison

Cumberlands Workforce Development Area

Sandy.Birkholz@ky.gov

Michelle Whitis

Michelle Whitis

Business Liaison

Cumberlands Workforce Development Area

michelle@lcadd.org

Workforce Career Managers

Cassie Bertram

Cassie Bertram

WIOA Adult/Dislocated Workers/Youth

Taylor/Green

cassie@lcadd.org

Jennifer Burton

Jennifer Burton

WIOA Adult/Dislocated Workers/Youth

Russell

jennifer@lcadd.org

Amy Dennis

Amy Dennis

WIOA TRADE Career Manager
Rapid Response Coordinator

Regional

amy@lcadd.org

Kim Gibson

Kim Gibson

Adult/Dislocated Workers/Youth

Clinton/Cumberland

kim@lcadd.org

Martina Hadley

Martina Hadley

WIOA Adult/Dislocated Workers/Youth

Adair

Martina@lcadd.org

Larry Hatfield

Larry Hatfield

WIOA Adult/Dislocated Workers/Youth

Wayne/Cumberland

larry@lcadd.org

Jenny Hughes

Jenny Hughes

WIOA Adult/Dislocated Workers/Youth

Taylor/Green

jenny@lcadd.org

Leslie Sandusky

Leslie Sandusky

WIOA Adult/Dislocated Workers/Youth

Casey

leslie@lcadd.org

Charlotte Smith

Charlotte Smith

WIOA Adult/Dislocated Workers/Youth

McCreary/Pulaski

charlotte@lcadd.org

Tammy Walker

Tammy Walker

In and Out of School Youth

Whitley/Laurel

tammy@lcadd.org

Nora Williams

Nora Williams

WIOA Adult/Dislocated Workers

Whitley/Corbin

nwilliams@ky.gov

Workforce Administration

Myra Wilson

Myra Wilson

Director of Workforce Development

Cumberlands Workforce Development Area

myra@lcadd.org

Marsha Wells

Marsha Wells

WIOA Program Director

Cumberlands Workforce Development Area

marsha@lcadd.org

Barbara Campbell

Barbara Campbell

WIOA Monitor

Cumberlands Workforce Development Area

barbara@lcadd.org

Beverly Grimes

Beverly Grimes

Administrative Assistant

Cumberlands Workforce Development Area

beverly@lcadd.org